Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-06-26 16:54:01
Straubel, James H.
Crusade For Airpower: The Story Of The Air Force Association -1st Edition/1st Printing
Aerospace Education Foundation, 1982. 8vo A Fine first edition lacking dust-jacket. SIGNED by author James H. Straubel directly on the title page. In addition, an affixed plate on the front free endpaper is SIGNED by 11 Secretaries of the United States Air Force (Stuart Symington, James H. Douglas, Jr. , Dudley C. Sharp, Eugene M. Zuckert, Harold Brown, Robert C. Seamans, Jr. , John L. McLucas, Thomas C. Reed, John C. Stetson, Hans Mark, and Verne Orr) AND five Chiefs of Staff of the U. S. Air Force (Curtis E. LeMay, John P. McConnell, John D. Ryan, David C. Jones, and Lew Allen, Jr. ). Also included at the end of the Foreword is the signature of James "Jimmy" H. Doolittle, the aviation pioneer and commander of Doolittle's Raid in World War Two; The AFA has contributed significantly to America's security through its work on behalf of the men and women of all the armed forces. The Association has fought for better pay, improved housing and health care, a more equitable promotion system, retention of the traditional benefits that have been threatened more than once, and most important of all, public recognition of and appreciation for the men and women in uniform. All of this and a great deal more is recounted in this book ; [16], 17-419, [420-424] pages
Bookseller: Books Tell You Why [United States]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1982