The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

MENE TEKEL! EINE ENTDECKUNGSREISE NACH EUROPA. Von Arnold v. d. Passer [pseudonym]. Neunte Auflage
Erfurt und Leipzig: Bacmeister's Verlag, 1893.. Octavo, pp. [1-3] 4-106 [107-109] [110-112: ads], original gray-green wrappers printed in black. Ninth printing. A utopian novel in the tradition of Edward Bellamy and Theodor Hertzka set in the year 2398 in Africa in Thomasville, the capital city of the "Freilandstaat," that provides a history of the city's progress during the 500 years since its founding. Lexikon 1, pp. 129-30 (citing this printing). Bloch (2002) 2371. Not in Nagl. A very good copy bound into green cloth with front and rear wrappers preserved. KVK reports 6 copies. Rare. (#152989)
      [Bookseller: L. W. Currey, Inc.]
Last Found On: 2017-06-09           Check availability:      Biblio    

LINK TO THIS PAGE: www.vialibri.net/years/items/8978773/1893-hoffmann-franz-lewi-writing-as-arnold-mene-tekel-eine-entdeckungsreise-nach-europa

Browse more rare books from the year 1893


      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     562 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     


Copyright © 2018 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.