viaLibri Requires Cookies CLICK HERE TO HIDE THIS NOTICE

Recently found by viaLibri....

MENE TEKEL! EINE ENTDECKUNGSREISE NACH EUROPA. Von Arnold v. d. Passer [pseudonym]. Neunte Auflage
Erfurt und Leipzig: Bacmeister's Verlag, 1893.. Octavo, pp. [1-3] 4-106 [107-109] [110-112: ads], original gray-green wrappers printed in black. Ninth printing. A utopian novel in the tradition of Edward Bellamy and Theodor Hertzka set in the year 2398 in Africa in Thomasville, the capital city of the "Freilandstaat," that provides a history of the city's progress during the 500 years since its founding. Lexikon 1, pp. 129-30 (citing this printing). Bloch (2002) 2371. Not in Nagl. A very good copy bound into green cloth with front and rear wrappers preserved. KVK reports 6 copies. Rare. (#152989)
      [Bookseller: L. W. Currey, Inc.]
Last Found On: 2017-06-09           Check availability:      Biblio    

LINK TO THIS PAGE: www.vialibri.net/years/items/8978773/1893-hoffmann-franz-lewi-writing-as-arnold-mene-tekel-eine-entdeckungsreise-nach-europa

Browse more rare books from the year 1893


      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     561 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service     


Copyright © 2017 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.