The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

[Op. 23]. Fünf Klavierstücke... Op. 23
København & Leipzig: Wilhelm Hansen [PN 18298], 1924. First Edition, second issue (the first issue was published in November of 1923). Rufer (Eng.) p. 42. Ringer p. 315. Tetsuo Satoh pp. 15-16. "In the second issue, which is billed as such, the portrait drawing on the title has been replaced with a photograph." Website of the Arnold Schoenberg Center, Vienna. The waltz concluding the cycle, first sketched in 1921, is considered the earliest example of Schoenbergian twelve-note composition.. Folio. Original decorative light green wrappers printed in dark green. [i] (title with photographic waist-length reproduction portrait of the composer within decorative border), [2] (instructions for performance), 3-20 pp. Notes to foot of p. 3: "Copyright by Wilhelm Hansen, Copenhagen" to left, "Wilhelm Hansens Nodestik og Tryk, Kjøbenhavn" to right. Printed note, "Zweite Auflage" to upper left corner of upper wrapper. Publisher's catalogue listing opp. 23 and 24 (the latter also in various arrangements by Felix Greissle) to verso of lower wrapper. Former owner's signature, "M.F. de R. Nov. 1948. Paris," in ink to head of title. Handstamp, "Magasin de vente Amphion 15. Av. Montaigne-Paris 8," to foot of title. Browned; stains to verso of lower wrapper.
      [Bookseller: J & J Lubrano Music Antiquarians LLC ]
Last Found On: 2017-06-06           Check availability:      ABAA    


Browse more rare books from the year 1924

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     563 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     

Copyright © 2019 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.