viaLibri Requires Cookies CLICK HERE TO HIDE THIS NOTICE

Recently found by viaLibri....

The Charles Dickens Edition - Fourteen Volume Set, [1880]
Twenty-one illustrated titles in Fourteen Volumes (complete as published). Bound in original half red calf, with full gilt decoration to each compartment and five raised bands, each with two black leather title labels, red marbled boards, edges and endpapers. Each still containing original tissue guard to frontis. Dombey & Son with one page block lightly raised, still attached but must mention. One volume with both hinges cracked at marble paper joins though no movement and still held firmly. Some minor wear and rubbing. Essentially a very handsome, presentable, original and honest solid set that includes: Bleak House, Little Dorrit, Our Mutual Friend, David Copperfield, Barnaby Rudge, Uncommercial traveller, Christmas Stories, Great Expectations, Sketches by Boz, Martin Chuzzlewit, American Notes & Reprinted Pieces, A Child's History of England, Edwin Drood, Oliver Twist, The Pickwick Papers, Dombey and Son, The Old Curiosity Shop, Two Cities, Christmas Books, Hard Times, Nicholas Nickleby. More pictures available upon request.
      [Bookseller: Peter Foster Books]
Last Found On: 2016-10-06           Check availability:      PBFA    


Browse more rare books from the year 1880

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     561 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service     

Copyright © 2017 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.