The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

Delegates Manual: New York Constitutional Convention 1915; The Convention Manual of Procedure, Forms and Rules for the Regulation of Business in the Seventh New York State Constitutional Convention
J. B. Lyon, Albany, NY, 1915. First Edition. Hard Cover. Very Good/No Dust jacket. Signed by Author. Hon. Leroy A. Lincoln" (delegate) gold-stamped on cover. Individually hand autographed by nearly every delegate/attendee pictured in the volume over their photo/bio page. The 1915 Constitutional Convention made 33 recommendations, all of which were rejected by voters. 1915 was also the year when the New York State Legislature gave women the right to vote, but the bill was rejected by voters. Leroy A.Lincoln's autograph is present on his page but heavily faded. He did make a couple of hand typographical changes to his entry though. Bible binding. Moderately scuffed and age-worn. A rare and unique political collectible. Signatures include: Charles S. Whitman (Governor of the State of New York 1915-1918 ), The remainder is a near-complet list of the delegates at the convention. The book bears signatures for 95% of them. If you are curious about a particular name, just ask. The list: At-Large: William Berri, Edgar Truman Brackett, Jacob Brenner, Alphonso P. Clearwater, Patrick W. Cullinan, Seth Low, Louis Marshall, John Lord O'Brian, Herbert Parsons, Adolph J. Rodenbeck, Elihu Root, Jacob Gould Schurman, Henry L. Stimson, George Woodward Wickersham, Charles H. Young -- 1st District: Franklin A. Coles, William M. McKinney, Robert S. Pelletreau -- 2nd District: Philip Frank, George J. Ryan, John W. Weed -- 3rd District: Andrew McLean, Moses J. Wafer, Charles Webber -- 4th District: Floyd J. Adams, Isidor Buxbaum, Richard E. Weber -- 5th District: Edward J. Byrne, James H. Dahm, Michael Daly -- 6th District: William P. Bannister, Harry E. Lewis, Alfred J. Reeves, Meier Steinbrink -- 7th District: William N. Dykman, Michael Fogarty, Francis P. Ward -- 8th District: William R. Bayes, Edgar M. Doughty, Almet R. Latson -- 9th District: Theodore C. Eppig, Harry Heyman, Frank Mann -- 10th District: Joseph Linde, William F. Mathewson, Isaac Sargent -- 11th District: John F. Ahearn, Abram Harowitz, Alfred E. Smith -- 12th District: Harry W. Newburger, Harry E. Oxford, John J. White -- 13th District: Arthur J. Baldwin, Michael J. Drummond, John B. Stanchfield -- 14th District: James A. Foley, Hiram M. Kirk, DeLancey Nicoll -- 15th District: William F. Sheehan, Thomas F. Smith -- 16th District: John T. Dooling, John G. Saxe, Robert F. Wagner -- 17th District: Gordon Knox Bell, Courtlandt Nicoll, Frederick C. Tanner -- 18th District: Mark Eisner, William M. K. Olcott, Maryin Saxe -- 19th District: J. Sidney Bernstein, Andrew J. Shipman, Albert Blogg Unger -- 20th District: Nathan Burkan, Timothy A. Leary, Mark W. Potter -- 21st District: James F. Donnelly, Peter J. Donovan, William F. Slevin -- 22nd District: Anthony J. Griffin, Louis F. Haffen, Francis Martin -- 23rd District: George A. Blauvelt, George A. Leitner, Eugene Lamb Richards -- 24th District: Henry R. Barrett, Francis A. Winslow, Frank L. Young -- 25th District: Caleb H. Baumes, Joseph Rosch, Russell Wiggins -- 26th District: Samuel K. Phillips, Lemuel E. Quigg, Clayton Ryder -- 27th District: H. Leroy Austin, Severyn B. Sharpe, John N. Vanderlyn -- 28th District: William Barnes, Jr., Harold J. Hinman, Edward A. Mealy -- 29th District: Victor M. Allen, Willis E. Heaton, Andrew P. McKean -- 30th District: Otis A. Dennis, Robert R. Law, William S. Ostrander -- 31st District: W. Barlow Dunlap, Olin Henry Landreth, Seward H. Van Ness -- 32nd District: George H. Bunce, Charles S. Mereness, Perry G. Williams -- 33rd District: Edward M. Angell, Harry E. Owen, Patrick J. Tierney -- 34th District: Ledyard P. Hale, Ferris J. Meigs, Robert S. Waterman -- 35th District: Lewis H. Ford, Edward N. Smith, Merrick Stowell -- 36th District: Samuel H. Beach, Watson T. Dunmore, Louis M. Martin -- 37th District: George L. Bockes, Albert F. Gladding, Frank R. Lennox -- 38th District: D. Raymond Cobb, Alan C. Fobes, Ray B. Smith -- 39th District: Israel T. Deyo, Samuel H. Fancher, George E. Green -- 40th District: E. Clarence Aiken, Francis C. Allen, Joseph E. Eggleston -- 41st District: Hubert C. Mandeville, Bertrand W. Nye, John M. Parker -- 42nd District: Charles H. Betts, John H. Johnson, John Parmenter -- 43rd District: Jesse H. Phillips, James W. Wadsworth, Monroe Wheeler -- 44th District: Clarence H. Greff, John C. Leggett, Frank S. Wood -- 45th District: Frank M. Jones, Rush Rhees, Andrew E. Tuck -- 46th District: Richard A. Curran, Homer E. A. Dick, Charles J. White -- 47th District: Edward E. Franchot, Thomas A. Kirby, James P. Lindsay -- 48th District: George Clinton, Sr., Leroy A. Lincoln, Charles B. Sears -- 49th District: Matthias H. Endres, Thomas V. O'Connor, Charles Schoonhut -- 50th District: James L. Nixon, Harry D. Sanders, Frank W. Standart -- 51st District: Charles M. Dow, Herman J. Westwood, James S. Whipple Signed by Author. Main Picture: Cover. Picture 2: Governor Charles S. Whitman Autograph 1. Picture 3: Governor Charles S. Whitman Autograph 2. Picture 4: George L. Bockes Autograph. Inventory No: 002871. .
      [Bookseller: Hang Fire Books, IOBA]
Last Found On: 2017-06-22           Check availability:      IOBABooks    


Browse more rare books from the year 1915

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     562 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     

Copyright © 2018 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.