Recently found by viaLibri....
2017-12-21 20:53:44
(Wilfred OWEN). Harold OWEN
Journey from Obscurity. Wilfred Owen 1893-1918.. Memoirs of the Owen Family. I: Childhood; II: Youth; III: War; IV: Aftermath. [Complete extended set]. PRESENTED BY THE AUTHOR TO JOHN & MYFANWY PIPER
Oxford University Press. 4 vols., 8vo., First Edition, on laid paper, with 4 frontispieces and numerous plates; terracotta/brown cloth, gilt backs, a near fine extended set in unclipped dustwrapper (one wrapper price-clipped). The standard biography of the WWI poet and literary disciple of Sassoon. He was killed in action at the Sambre Canal only seven days before the Armistice. The extended set comprises Vol. I: Childhood (1963); Vol. II: Youth (1964); Vol. III: War (1965); Vol. IV: Aftermath (1970). THE SECOND VOLUME IS A PRESENTATION COPY FROM THE AUTHOR TO JOHN & MYFANY [sic] PIPER WITH OWEN'S SIGNED HOLOGRAPH INSCRIPTION ON FRONT FREE ENDPAPER.
Bookseller: antiquarian bookshop Island Books
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1963