Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-12-17 23:38:12
CONRAD, Joseph (1857-1924)
The Works of Joseph Conrad. Including: Almayer's Folly, Tales of Unrest, Typhoon, Nostromo, Lord Jim, An Outcast of the Islands, The Secret Agent, Under Western Eyes, Chance, Allmayer's Folly, Victory, The Rescue, The Inheritors, Romance, The Mirror of the Sea, The Arrow of Gold, The Shadow Line, etc.
Edinburgh: John Grant, 1925. [Literature] THE WORKS. Complete in 20 volumes. Octavo (22 x 14cm). Frontispiece photogravure to each volume. Facsimile signature of the author printed to first and final leaves. Handsomely bound in half dark blue oasis morocco with gilt titles and gilt raised bands to spines, blue cloth boards, top edge gilt. Trivial toning in places else fine. An elegant library edition of the works. [Attributes: Hard Cover]
Bookseller: Adrian Harrington Ltd, PBFA, ABA, ILAB [Royal Tunbridge Wells, KENT, United Kingdom]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1925