Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-11-09 15:04:08
Cooper, Susan
The Dark Is Rising Sequence: Over Sea, Under Stone; The Dark is Rising, Greenwitch; The Grey King' and Silver on the Tree
Easton Press, Norwalk, 2011. Five volumes. 8vo. Black leather blocked in blue and gilt; all edges gilt; moiré silk endpapers; ribbon bookmarks. A fine, new set still in publisher's shrinkwrap. Volume 2 is signed by the author. Susan Cooper's masterful fantasy set in England and Wales, incorporating English and Welsh Arthurian and folk hero traditions. The second volume is a Newberry Honor, and the 4th is a Newberry Medal. The entire Sequence won the Margaret A. Edwards ALA Award in 2012. [Attributes: Signed Copy; Hard Cover]
Bookseller: Thorn Books, ABAA [Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 2011