Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-11-03 14:23:02
Jack Finney
The Body Snatchers
London: Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. London: Eyre & Spottiswoode. London, Eyre & Spottiswoode, 1955. First Edition. First Impression. Hardback. A very good copy. A popular work of science fiction, adapted numerous times. In the vein of Wyndham's Triffids and Heinlein's Puppet Masters. Some wear to the jacket, edges rubbed and bumped and a few areas of creasing, some staining to the jacket interior. The book has some offsetting, an owner's inscription and some light staining / foxing. A nice enough copy. Cover art by Stuart Treslian [8815, Hyraxia Books]. . Very Good. Hardback. 1st Edition. 1st Printing. 1955.
Bookseller: Hyraxia Books. ABA, ILAB [Hutton Cranswick, United Kingdom]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri

LINK TO THIS PAGE: https://www.vialibri.net/years/books/260270824/1955-jack-finney-the-body-snatchers

Browse more rare books from the year 1955