Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-10-05 13:30:02
Ransome, Arthur
Swallows and Amazons, Swallowdale, Peter Duck , Winter Holiday , Coot Club, Pigeon Post, We Didn't mean to go to Sea, Secret Water, The Big Six, Missee Lee, The Picts and the Martyrs and Great Northern?
Jonathan Cape, London, United Kingdom, 1941 -, 1956. First UK Edition's. Later Printing's except for Missee Lee which is a first printing. A full run of the twelve books in the series. Swallows and Amazons (23rd 1946), Swallowdale (Rep. 1942), Peter Duck (12th 1947), Winter Holiday (6th 1942) , Coot Club (12th 1945) Pigeon Post (19th 1946), We Didn't mean to go to Sea ( 6th 1941), Secret Water (8th 1942), The Big Six ( 3rd 1942), Missee Lee (Ist Print 1941), The Picts and the Martyrs (4th 1945) and Great Northern? (5th 1948) All are good to very good, clean pages no writing some have a owners name else clean in original wrappers with wear, rubbing and some loss but all are complete, Coot Club and The Picts. have been price clipped all others priced. Uncommon as a full set. A heavy set which will qualify for extra postage. [Attributes: First Edition; Hard Cover; In Dust Jacket]
Bookseller: Kelleher Rare Books [Naas, IE, Ireland]

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1956