Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-09-08 09:54:56
TWAIN, Mark, [pseud. Samuel Langhorne CLEMENS] (1835-1910).
The Writings of Mark Twain. The works include: Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, The Celebrated Jumping Frog, Pudd'nhead Wilson, The Prince and the Pauper, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court, The American Claimant, etc.
New York and London: Harper and Brothers / Hartford, Conn: The American Publishing Company, 1906. The Hillcrest Edition, complete in 25 volumes; Octavos (20 x 14cm). Elegantly hand-bound in half brown calf over marbled paper-covered sides, with contrasting orange title labels, gilt decoration to spines, top edge gilt, others untrimmed. With photogravure frontispieces including portraits of the author and illustrations, title pages printed in two colours. Internally very clean; externally unmarked. A superb library set in a handsome recent leather binding. The same sheets were also bound (with their own prelims) by P.F. Collier and Son, that version being known as the Author's National Edition; these fine publications stem from the original Uniform Edition of 1899.
Bookseller: Adrian Harrington [UNITED KINGDOM]

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1906