Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-02-13 09:38:20
AUSTEN, Jane (1775-1817), [BROCK, C E , illustrator]
[The Novels of Jane Austen, comprising] Sense and Sensibility; Pride and Prejudice; Mansfield Park; Northanger Abbey; Persuasion; and Emma]. The Series of English Idylls
London: J.M. Dent and Co., 1907-1909. [Classic Literature] FINELY BOUND FIRSTS THUS, the complete first Brock Colour editions. Six volumes. Octavo (20 x 13 x 19cm). Each volume with 24 colour illustrations by Brock, including a frontispiece and vignette title page. Recent biscuit-brown half morocco with raised bands, gilt titles to contrasting red and green labels, and extra gilt tooling to spines. matching cloth over boards, with 'Jane Austen' signature stamped to uppers. Top edges gilt, others untrimmed; marbled endpapers. Some light spotting and toning. Very good.
Bookseller: Adrian Harrington Rare Books [United Kingdom]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1907