Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-02-12 18:42:15
Complete set of the Bond novels and stories. [Casino Royale (1953); Live and Let Die (1954); Moonraker (1955); Diamonds are Forever (1956); From Russia, With Love (1957); Dr No (1958); Goldfinger (1959); For Your Eyes Only (1960); Thunderball (1961); The Spy Who Loved Me (1962); On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1963); You Only Live Twice (1964); The Man With the Golden Gun (1965); Octopussy and The Living Daylights (1966).]
London: Jonathan Cape, 1953-66. 14 volumes, octavo. Finely bound by Bayntun-Riviere in black half morocco, titles to spines gilt, raised bands, marbled boards and endpapers, top edges gilt. Octopussy recently bound to match, also by Bayntun-Riviere. The occasional minor blemish, an excellent set. First editions, first impressions. A complete set of the original sequence of James Bond novels and stories by Ian Fleming, handsomely bound by Bayntun-Riviere. [Attributes: First Edition]
Bookseller: Peter Harrington. ABA/ ILAB. [London, United Kingdom]

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1953