Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-02-12 08:18:03
M. Bonne
L'EMPIRE De LA CHINE (M. Bonne, Paris)
1670. map of China, Korea (Corea), Japan and Formosa (Taiwan). Extends from Tibet and Chinese Tartary east to Japan and south to Hainan. China is divided into various provinces with major cities, lakes, and riverways notes. Names Macao, Canton, Nanking (Nanjing), Jedo (Tokyo), Peking (Beijing) and countless other cities. The lower right quadrant is decorated with an elaborate title cartouche showing an Chinese scholar or monk relaxing with a bird in a forest under a parasol.
Bookseller: Tmecca Inc. [Seoul, Korea, Republic of]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1670