Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-01-16 04:02:03
Williamson, Henry.
A Chronicle of Ancient Sunlight [15 volumes, complete]. The Dark Lantern, Donkey Boy, Young Phillip Maddison, How Dear Is Life, A Fox Under My Cloak, The Golden Virgin, Love And The Loveless, A Test To Destruction, The Innocent Moon, It Was The Nightingale, The Power Of The Dead, The Phoenix Generation, A Solitary War, Lucifer Before Sunrise, The Gale Of The World.
London; Macdonald, 1951-1969, 1951. FIRST EDITIONS. Octavo. Original publisher's cloth in various colours with pictorial dust-jackets designed by James Broom-Lynne. 1 volume spine sunned (Love and the Loveless) otherwise cover cloth bright. Several jackets lightly foxed and nicked/creased to edge, some with minor loss; 3 repaired to reverse with adhesive tape; 2 price-clipped. Foxing, mainly to textblock edge; brown marks to half-title and title page of The Dark Lantern at hinge. Book token pasted to front pastedown of Young Phillip Maddison; no annotation or inscriptions. Overall a Very Good set in Good jackets (the later jackets in the series are Very Good). Semi-autobiogarphical sequence of novels featuring a family in the first half of the twentieth century. A solid set, scarce in a complete run of First Editions.
Verkäufer: Keel Row Books [United Kingdom]
Verfügbarkeit prüfen:

Search for more books on viaLibri


Browse more rare books from the year 1951