The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

The Works of Charles Dickens [30 Volume Set]
London: Chapman and Hall 1874 - 30 Volume Set: 8vo, each volume is uniformly bound in publisher's cloth with gilt titles to spine, condition: Very Good. 1874. This set is the illustrated library edition. Each volume is superbly illustrated. The titles included are: The old curiosity shop. The posthumous papers of the Pickwick Club. Great Expectations. The personal history of David Copperfield. The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby. The life and adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit. A Child's History of England. The Uncommercial Traveller. A Tale of Two Cities. Our Mutual Friend. The adventures of Oliver Twist. Dombey and Son. Little Dorrit. Edwin Drood and other stories. Bleak House. Sketches by Boz. Barnaby Rudge. American Notes. Pictures from Italy. Christmas Books. Condition: Bindings tight for all volumes. The external victorian cloth remains bright. There is the usual rubbing to the top and tail area of the cloth spine and external corners. Internally core text remains clean and bright. Small ownership name stamp to top of front free end paper of each volume. There is some light foxing here and there to preliminary pages else clean. There are about 4 volumes with a small tide mark to preliminary pages. Overall very good order for this set which looks fabulous on the book shelf. [Attributes: Hard Cover]
      [Bookseller: Gannon Books PBFA]
Last Found On: 2014-10-02           Check availability:      AbeBooks    


Browse more rare books from the year 1874

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     563 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     

Copyright © 2019 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.