The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

The Reports of Sir George Croke Knight; Late, One of the Justices of the Court of Kings-Bench; and Formerly, One of the Justices of the Court of Common Bench . . . Revised, and published in English, By Sir Harebotle Grimston [etc.]. Wing C7014. Folio
Printed by J.S. and are to be sold by the Stationers of London, London 1657 - Contemporary blind-ruled unlettered calf, rubbed, the joints just cracking and the spine varnished, a usable copy; with the portrait One of two first printings of the part of Croke's Reports first to be published, covering all of the reign of Charles I, "approached . . . within the tradition of Plowden and Coke" and reflecting Croke's habits of study perfected over fifty years
      [Bookseller: Meyer Boswell Books, Inc., member ABAA]
Last Found On: 2017-10-10           Check availability:      AbeBooks    

LINK TO THIS PAGE: www.vialibri.net/years/items/22244475/1657-croke-george-the-reports-of-sir-george-croke

Browse more rare books from the year 1657


      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     562 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     


Copyright © 2018 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.