The viaLibri website requires cookies to work properly. You can find more information in our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Recently found by viaLibri....

Twenty-Seven Menus for Annual Reunion Dinners in the years 1937, 1939, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1958-62, 1964-80.
8vo. 4pp., some with loosely inserted seating plans, "The Antarctic Club" logo to upper cover of each, many signed by Antarctic Club members.A unique collection of menus, dating from the 1937 "Penola" dinner (which marked the return of the British Graham Land Expedition), to the modern period. Many of the menus are signed by those in attendance, including: R. N. Rudmose Brown (Scottish Antarctic Expedition), Albert Armitage, H. Dickason, Frank Debenham, G. Murray Levick, C. S. Wright, A. Cherry-Garrard, John Mather, Reginald Skelton, W. R. Colbeck, Raymond Priestley (Scott Expeditions), E. N. Webb (Mawson's Australasian Antarctic Expedition), Ernest E. Mills Joyce, J. M. Wordie, (Shackleton's Trans-Antarctic Expedition), T. W. Bagshawe (Cope's Imperial Antarctic Expedition), Quintin Riley, I. F. Meiklejohn, A. Stephenson, Brian Roberts, Norman Gurney, E. W. Bingham, Launcelot Fleming, Robert Ryder, John Rymill, Wilfred Hampton, Colin Bertram (BGLE), Paul E. Victor, Vivian Fuchs ("Bunny"), George Lowe, Ken Blaiklock, Edward Shackleton.
      [Bookseller: Meridian Rare Books]
Last Found On: 2017-04-03           Check availability:      PBFA    


Browse more rare books from the year 1937

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     562 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service      Privacy     

Copyright © 2018 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.