viaLibri Requires Cookies CLICK HERE TO HIDE THIS NOTICE

Recently found by viaLibri....

Dust Bowl Ballads Volumes 1 and 2
Victor Records 1940 - Two three 78 sets of volumes 1 and 2 of first released music of Woody Guthrie, "Singing with Guitar", as noted on all labels. Complete set. P-27 and P-28 in Victor Catalog. First volume includes Talkin' Dust Bowl Blues, Blowin' Down This Road, Do Re Mi, Dust Can't Kill Me, Tom Joad Parts 1 and 2. Second Volume includes The Great Dust Storm, Dusty Old Dust, Dust Bowl Refugee, Dust Pneumonia Blues, I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore and Vigilante Man. Both volumes have some slight edge wear to front cover only, sleeves intact in all six discs. Discs clean, almost no scratching or skin oil/dirt. Disc 3 of Volume 1 does have slight scratch, only disc as such. Condition of covers, good plus, and of discs, very good plus. Bindings only slightly loose, but intact and undamaged. Gold embossed Title/Name on binding, intact. Clean. Spare black and white photo of cabin in dust storm on both covers. Extra shipping required. [Attributes: First Edition; Hard Cover]
      [Bookseller: Hard Shell Books]
Last Found On: 2016-11-29           Check availability:      AbeBooks    


Browse more rare books from the year 1940

      Home     Wants Manager     Library Search     561 Years   Links     Contact      Search Help      Terms of Service     

Copyright © 2017 viaLibri™ Limited. All rights reserved.