Recently found by viaLibri....
2020-05-24 02:17:53
Screenplay by Hampton Francher and David Peoples
The Illustrated Blade Runner by Hampton Fancher and David Peoples (1982, Paperback)
San Diego, CA: Blue Dolphin Enterprises, Inc, 1982. Condition: Like New. VG-NF with no wear or marks and only very slightest creases to back cover corners, bottom left and right; slight toning. ++ BLADE RUNNER ++ THE ILLUSTRATED BLADE RUNNER -- ENGLISH | 1982Near Fine condition this is it - one of very few books ever published to accompany the initial 1982 release of the film alongside the "Blade Runner Sketchbook" also up for auction in my eBay store - both together = the holy grail of BR book collecting that come up only rarely, includes complete screenplay/script by Hampton Fancher and David Peoples, profuse storyboards and production art by Huebner, Labby, Knode, Kaplan and Snyder included, introduction by Ridley Scott, based on the original novel "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?" by Philip K. Dick, published by Blue Dolphin Enterprises Inc., San Diego, CA.Strongly bound, it's still a paperback, so it should be handled carefully. With the proper basic care while reading, it will easily last another 30+ years in the hands of a collector as it has in mine since published. Like all things "Blade Runner," the book and film elicited many interesting international tie-ins over the years - but this is one of the few planned for the launch. Great for fans of Blade Runner, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Ridley Scott, Sherman Labby, Mentor Huebner, Charles Knode, Michael Kaplan, David Snyder, Syd Mead, Steve Schanes. LENGTH: 11" WIDTH: 8 1/2" HEIGHT: 3/8" PAGES: 96 Weight: 12 oz. Near Fine vintage condition - no cracks to spine, no rips, dents, tears; even paper tonin … [Click Below for Full Description]
Bookseller: pkarchs [New York, New York, United States]
Check availability:

Search for more books on viaLibri

LINK TO THIS PAGE: https://www.vialibri.net/years/books/210050274/1982-screenplay-by-hampton-francher-and-david-the-illustrated-blade-runner-by-hampton

Browse more rare books from the year 1982